Small Groups are a vital part of PromiseLand.  We believe that real life change happens in the context of relationship, and relationships thrive in a small group environment.

WILL & TABITHA KRAUSS

Will and Tabitha are the dynamic duo that help coach our small group leaders, connect people to groups and welcome new comers into our church family. If you have questions about small groups they have the answers.

will@psmchurch.com / tabitha@psmchurch.com

SmallGroup Main.jpg

CLASSIC GROUPS

These groups discuss Sunday’s sermon.

Family - San Marcos
Tim & Dore Pope |  512-565-8505 |  doreanpope@gmail.com |  2nd and 4th Wednesdays 6pm  |  Children welcome! 

Family - Kyle
Stephen & Alisha Martinez |  210-262-0017  |  alishamartinez1283@gmail.com |  Friday 6:00pm  |  Children welcome! 

Family - Kyle
Mike & Holly Prine |  512-924-8468  |  hollyshea1107@yahoo.com  |  Wednesdays 7:00pm  |  Children welcome! 

Family - Buda
Eric & Cheri Locke  |  512-433-9192  |  Eric.cheri99@gmail.com  |   Tuesdays 6:30pm  |  Children welcome!

Family - Wimberley
Chance & Donna-Jean Westover  |  570-494-3181  |  djeanwestover@gmail.com  |   Wednesdays 6pm  |  Children welcome!

Single Parent - San Marcos
Jonnie Wilson  |  512-665-4542  |  jonnie@txstate.edu |   Friday once per month 6pm  |  PSM Student Center |  Children welcome!

Family - Lockhart
Gabriel & Crystal Gonzales  |  210-724-1322  |  gonzales.gabrielm@gmail.com | Wednesdays 6:30pm  |   Children welcome!

Family - Lockhart
Tom & Lisa Guyton |  512-297-6154|  lisa.guyton@dfps.state.tx.us  |    Wednesdays 6:30pm  |   Children welcome!

New Believer - Lockhart
Rachel Martinez |  512-618-8447 |  cerpast@yahoo.com   |   Contact for details  | Adults only

Young Adult Ladies - San Marcos
Ashley Kuhlmann  | 512-738-5014   |  akuhlmann14@gmail.com  |  Wednesdays 7pm |  Adults only

Adult - San Marcos
Chale & Amelia Herrera  | 806-445-3422  |  chale_amelia@yahoo.com  |  PSM Worship Center  |   Wednesdays 7pm  |  Adults only

Adult - San Marcos
Woody & Yolanda Mendoza  | 512-216-8082  | WoodyMendoza2013@gmail.com  |   Wednesdays 7pm  |  Adults only

Adult - Singles - San Marcos
Sandra Orta  | 512-200-6967 |  sanywms@yahoo.com  |   PSM Student Center  |  Wednesdays 7pm  |  Adults only

Adult - "Libertad" Spanish
Lorena Llaguno | 512-757-4842 |  lorena.llagunoc@gmail.com  | Mondays 6:30pm  |  Adults only

Adult - "Restauracion" Spanish
Jose & Nayharet Varela  | 512-840-9041 |  eileen7kevin@yahoo.com  |  2nd and 4th Friday 7pm  |  Children welcome!

Adult - Empty Nesters - Lockhart
Rob & Kathy Steele | 512-392-4357  |  grana5x@yahoo.com  |  Wednesdays 7pm  |  Adults only

Adult - Empty Nesters - San Marcos
Ken & Tamara Martin  | 210-253-0422 |  ktmartin435@yahoo.com  |  Wednesdays 6:30pm  |  Adults only

Men – San Marcos
Pete Garcia  |  512-738-3327  |  ezjoe80@yahoo.com  |  PSM Student Center  |  Mondays 7pm | Adults only

Women  – San Marcos
Jacinta Ramos  |  512-618-9981   |  jaramos51@gmail.com |  PSM Student Center  |  Mondays 7pm | Adults Only

Austin Ladies Group – Austin
Kristen Torrez  |  817-727-7164   |  kristen.torrez@gmail.com  |  Tuesdays 7pm | Contact for details |  Adults Only

Women of Promise – Kyle
Rose Medina  |  512-268-1059   | rmamas_house@yahoo.com  |  Saturdays 9am |  Adults Only

 

INTEREST BASED GROUPS

These groups are built around your interests.

Men's Outdoor Group
Anderw Warnica  |  512-757-2203  |  texanswim_andrew@yahoo.com  |  Contact for details

Motorcycle Riding Group
Trey Simmons  |  214-616-7422  | treyxjet@yahoo.com  |  Contact for details

MOPS (Mothers of Pre Schoolers) - San Marcos
Chandra Phillips   | 512-392-4357 | chandra@psmchurch.com  | for details visit www.mops.org/groups/psmmops

College – San Marcos
Emilio Malacara   |  512-749-7701  |  emilio@psmchurch.com  |  Sundays 6:00pm |  Contact for details

PSM Students – Jr. High & High School
Emilio Malacara   |  512-749-7701  |  emilio@psmchurch.com  |  PSM Student Center | Wednesdays 6:30pm | Contact for details

Spiritual & Mental Health – San Marcos
Margie and William Crosby   |  512-216-6228  |  margiecrosby23@gmail.com  |  Contact for details

Advanced Bible/Revelation Study – New Braunfels
Rene Monette   |  985-226-4222  |  monette104@att.net  |  Contact for details

Young Married – San Marcos
Stephen & Ana Montoya  |  830-822-4573  |  ana.b2510@yahoo.com  |  PSM Student Center | Mondays 7:00pm |  Children Welcome!

Gardening - San Marcos
Mark John West  |  512-667-2840  |  markjohnwest@hotmail.com  |  PSM Community Garden  |  Contact for details

Financial Peace University (FPU) - Dave Ramsey - San Marcos
Michael Higgins  |  512-392-4357  |  michaelh@psmchurch.com  |  Cost: $103 - first session is free   |  PSM Student Center  |  Contact for details |  7pm  | childcare provided

Missions - Guatemala
Mark John West  |  512-667-2840  |  markjohnwest@hotmail.com 

Missions - Mexico
Mike Hollifield  |  512-392-4357  |  Contact for details

Learn ASL Class - San Marcos
Mike Wallace  |  603-721-2689 |  mdwallace4@gmail.com | PSM Student Center | Mondays 6:30pm

Music Writing - San Marcos
Amy Balboa  |  512-214-0811 |  amy.balboa.13@gmail.com | Contact for details

Ladies Volleyball - San Marcos
Diana Cantu - April Huggard  |  512-497-0151  |  dianacantu30@yahoo.com  |  PSM Volleyball Courts | Contact for details | Adults only

Ladies Craft Group - Lockhart
Laura Charriez & Marissa Childress  |  512-496-3442  |  charriezlaura@yahoo.com   |  Twice per month Saturdays 10:00am | Adults only

Ladies Prayer Walking - San Marcos
Davina Rocha |  512-757-6026 |  dmedellinrocha@gmail.com |  CTMC Track | Saturdays 7:30  | Children Welcome!

Ladies Bible Journaling - San Marcos
Kathy Jurek  |  210-310-9101  |  kaj7181950@gmail.com | Thursdays 6:30pm |  Contact for details

Men's Kayak Fishing
Stephen Martinez  |  210-262-0013  |  stephenmartinez794@gmail.com  |  Contact for details

Nursing Home Ministry
Rosie Delgado and Jacinta Ramos  |  512-618-9981   |  rosie.delgado@hayscisd.net  |  San Marcos Rehab  |  2nd and 4th Thursdays 10:00-11:00am

Outreach Street Ministry
John Proch  |  979-966-7939  |  johnprochss@yahoo.com  | Contact for details  |  Saturdays

Single Parents – San Marcos
Jonnie Wilson  |  512-665-4542  |  jonnie@txstate.edu  | PSM Student Center  |  Once per month Fridays 6pm | Children Welcome!

Pink - Ladies - San Marcos
Emily Phillips  |  940-808-9156  |  pink@cypresscreekchurch.com  | Contact for details  |  Tuesdays 9:30am - 11:30 am | Childare infants to Pre-K

 

BOOK/VIDEO BASED GROUPS

These groups discuss Christian Book or Videos.

"The Joy of Seeking God First" (Women)
Sylvia Brown  |  512-618-3422  |  sylvia@txlifecare.org | Mondays 6:00pm |  Contact for details

"Adulting" Young Adults co-ed – San Marcos
Alvin Nyamu  |  346-317-4896  |  namualvin@gmail.com | Thursdays 6:30pm |  Contact for details

 

PRAYER GROUPS

These groups gather to pray. These groups meet year round.

Intercessory Prayer
Jacinta Ramos  |  512-618-9981  |  jaramos51@gmail.com  |  PSM Room 316  |  Tuesdays 6:30pm  |  No children under 6yrs

Pre-service Prayer
Jacinta Ramos    |  512-618-9981  |  jaramos51@gmail.com  |  PSM Room 316  |  Sundays 7:15am

Women’s Prayer - Prayer & Breakfast
Kathy Steele    |  512-848-1514  |   granax5@yahoo.com  |  PSM Student Center    |  Tuesdays 6am

Men’s Prayer  - Prayer & Breakfast
Robin Steele   |  512-392-4357 |  pastor@psmchurch.com |  PSM Student Center  |  Wednesdays 6am

 

RECOVERY GROUPS

These groups offer support, healing and accountability.

Spiritual & Mental Health – San Marcos
Margie and William Crosby |  512-216-6228 |  margiecrosby23@gmail.com |  Mondays 6:30pm | Contact for details

Clear Vision - Hurts, Habits, and Hang-ups.  - San Marcos
Joshua Torrez |  806-218-4660 |  jtorrez@avesanmarcos.com | Contact for details

 

 

CLASSIC GROUP LEADERS - FIND THIS WEEK'S LESSON BELOW: 

SAN MARCOS CAMPUS DISCUSSION OUTLINE

LOCKHART CAMPUS DISCUSSION OUTLINE

 

GROUP LEADERS - FIll out small group Report HERE